Regions Prestige Visa

3
15

Regions Prestige Credit Card

0.00
6.9

Annual Fee

9.2/10

Promotions

5.4/10

Services

5.9/10

Travel

6.6/10

Insurance

6.0/10

Rewards

5.2/10

Security

8.5/10

APR (Interest Rate)

6.6/10

Customer Support

8.4/10

Pros

  • 10.000 bonus points available in first 3 months.
  • No annual fee.
  • No APR (interest rate) for purchases and balance transfer first 12 months.
  • Unique services such as Travel Accident Insurance, Lost Luggage Reimbursement, Concierge Services, Visa Signature Perks.
  • Customizable card.
  • No foreign transaction fee.
  • Minimum APR rates are good.

Cons

  • Maximum APR rates are high.
  • Not best option for bad credits.
  • 1 point rewards point for $1. It is below average.
  • 26.99% Cash Advance APR.

Review

Regions Prestige Visa is one of premium cards of Regions Bank. There are some good travel opportunities which comes with this card. No annual fee is a good advantage for those who don’t want to pay for a credit card yearly. APR is a little bit high but that depends on your creditworthiness. You can find a detailed review below for each facts of the card.

APR & Fees

There is no foreign transaction fee of the card. So you are not going to pay extra for products which you have bought from other countries and other currencies.  Balance transfer fee and cash advance fee are at reasonable rates. 12 months introductory period for APR is also another good feature of the card. 14.99%-23.99% interest rates are not bad. Cash advance and balance transfer fees are also reasonable. No annual fee is one of the upsides of the card.

Regions Prestige Visa Rewards & Bonuses

You are going to earn 1 point for every $1 that you spend. We should admit that this is very low. 10.000 sign-up bonus points is not very bad but it is not still very promising. If you have enough credit score to get Regions Premium Credit Card, we recommend you to take a look at that card first.

Our Thoughts on Regions Prestige Visa

We don’t think that Regions Prestige credit card is very bad but we still think that it is below the average. The card should provide more opportunities to consumers. Despite of no annual fee and no foreign transaction fee, the card has nothing to attract consumers.

You can see the rates of the card below. Also editor scores and user reviews.

Regions Prestige Visa Rates

Interest Rate (APR) Rewards ($1) Annual Fee FTF(*) Late Payment Fee Cash Advance Fee Cash Advance APR Balance Transfer Fee Balance Transfer APR
0% for 12 months

Regular: 14.99%-23.99%

1 point

10.000 bonus points are available.

None None $38 $10 – 4% 26.99% $10 – 4% 0% APR for first 12 months

Regular: 14.99% – 23.99%

FTF: Foreign Transaction Fee

For more information:

Regions Credit Card Customer Service: 1-800-253-2265

Editor Scores

Type of Card Editor Score Overall Score Total Cards
General 199 200 100
No Foreign Transaction 165.5 178 40
Zero Interest 185.5 180 43
Sign-Up Bonus 185 199 44
No Annual 176.5 166 60
Rewards 173 189 64

Similar Credit Cards

You can see regions prestige visa reviews below. If you are also a user of this card, you can review it.

Also see card compares of Regions Bank: Best Regions Bank Credit Cards

3 COMMENTS

  1. Annual Fee

    10.00

    Promotions

    6.40

    Services

    6.60

    Travel

    7.00

    Insurance

    7.60

    Rewards

    7.30

    Security

    9.60

    APR (Interest Rate)

    8.70

    Customer Support

    9.40

    This card was the best one I could get because of credit score. I can’t complain about it. It is just a simple card helping me build credit.

    • Annual Fee

      5.30

      Promotions

      4.10

      Services

      3.00

      Travel

      5.20

      Insurance

      3.30

      Rewards

      3.80

      Security

      3.00

      APR (Interest Rate)

      4.50

      Customer Support

      7.30

      There are much better cards with similar credits.

  2. Annual Fee

    10.00

    Promotions

    6.70

    Services

    8.00

    Travel

    6.30

    Insurance

    7.10

    Rewards

    5.00

    Security

    9.80

    APR (Interest Rate)

    8.10

    Customer Support

    9.50

    I love Regions Bank but this card should be better. They should improve bonus and rewards.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here